Modifications to an existing Saved or Published post can be made by clicking the gear icon at the top right of the post. If no gear icon is visible, you do not have permissions to edit the post.
You can edit a Saved or Published post by clicking on the gear icon and selecting Edit Post.
Deletes selected post from the site. If copies of the post exist elsewhere on the platform, they will be preserved.
You can copy this post to any location on the site where you have permission to create content.
Click the Paste button (to the right of the Create a Post prompt bar) in the tab where you would like to place the copied post.
You can add Student collaborators to any post that you make. Adding another user as a collaborator means that they will be able to edit the post, and that the post will appear on their User Profile page.
Note that only one user can edit a post at a time. Coordinate with your collaborators to ensure that you are not attempting to edit a post at the same time.
If your post includes a presentation, a few more options are available.
Clicking Edit Presentation will take you directly to the slide editor.
Clicking Export Presentation will start a download for the selected presentation on your computer. Each slide will be exported into its own JPEG file with an encompassing folder for all the slides.
Clicking Delete Presentation will delete the currently selected presentation. This is a permanent action and should be used sparingly.
Clicking Toggle Header will change the formatting at the top of a presentation. With a Header on, information such as: Profile Picture, Name, Date and Privacy settings are shown at the top of a presentation. With a Header off, all information shown with the header on will be hidden. The only information shown will be the name of the post.