When a post is ready to be published, there are some final settings to consider at the bottom of the Create A Post view.
When you publish a post, you have options for who will see the post. The default setting is usually School.
Project: Students explicitly listed as members of that Project.
Studio: Any student enrolled in your Studio.
School: Any student enrolled in the School.
Public: Visible to anyone who visits the link, no login required.
You can allow or disallow Comments on your posts by clicking the radio button. Any students enrolled in your Studio, along with Faculty and Staff, will be able to comment on a post. The default setting is Allow.
Checking this radio button sends an email alert to everyone in the Studio or everyone in the Project, depending on where the post is located.
At the bottom of the Create a Post window, you have three options:
Cancels your draft post. No work is saved or preserved.
Saves your post as a Draft. This Draft is only visible to you. If you add a collaborator to a draft post, they will be able to see it as well.
Posts that have been Saved as drafts appear only as a black title - no body of the post will be visible. Saved posts may also appear as Untitled Post in grey, if you did not title the post before Saving. Click the gear icon next to the title to edit this post or Publish.
Publishes your post to the site. Post is visible to the user group defined under the Privacy setting.
Refer to our Video Tutorials to learn more. Introduction to Creating Posts.